Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Info
This feature requires internal or external bookings to be turned on in your organization.

Viewing your upcoming bookings

To view your upcoming bookings in the web app, click the My bookings option in the navigation bar. To view your upcoming bookings in the mobile app, click the Bookings tab.

Your upcoming bookings will be listed by chronologically. 

Click a booking to see where the space is located on the floor plan.

Editing or deleting your booking

You can edit or delete a future booking. An ongoing booking can only be extended or ended.

Info
In the Worksense mobile app, only spaces managed by Outlook can be edited currently. For other bookings, first delete the booking and create a new one.

Editing a future booking

  1. go to your bookings list in EG Worksense
  2. tap or click the booking
  3. choose Edit
  4. (web app) or
  5. More
  6. tap three dots (mobile app)
  7. choose Edit
  8. make your changes and press Update (in the web app) or Save (in the mobile app)

Editing Extending an ongoing booking

  1. go to your bookings list in EG Worksense
  2. tap or
  3. click the booking
  4. (web app) or tap three dots (mobile app)
  5. choose tap or click Extend booking
  6. choose the new end time from available options

If the booked space is not available for extending the booking, you can choose Find similar spaces to see what similar resources will be available after your booking ends. 

Deleting a future booking

  1. go to your bookings list in EG Worksense
  2. tap or
  3. click the booking
  4. to show it on the floor planif the space is managed by Outlook, choose Edit
  5. (web app) or
  6. More
  7. tap three dots (mobile app)
  8. ,
  9. choose
  10.  then press Delete
  11. otherwise, press Delete
  12. confirm that you want to delete the booking by pressing Delete

Ending an ongoing booking

  1. go to your bookings list in EG Worksense
  2. tap or
  3. click the booking
  4. tap or click
  5. (web app) or tap three dots (mobile app)
  6. choose End booking
  7. confirm the action by clicking or tapping pressing End booking in the overlay that appears